Edward DeLaney, MS, MBA, LP, CCP
Hofstra University

Vice Chair

Deborah Lowery Adams, MA, LP, CCP
Texas Heart


Matthew Wittenauer, CCP, MEd
Cleveland Clinic


Julie Collins, MSP, CCP, LP
Rush University


The name of this non profit corporation shall be the Perfusion Program Directors’ Council and shall be referred to as the “Council.”


Whereas members of the Council are engaged in directing the education programs of allied health personnel in the science and practice of extra-corporeal technology and it is desirable to maintain high educational standards thus fostering competence in the perfusion graduates, the purpose of the Council is to:

  • Provide a forum for exchange of information on scientific/educational issues among program directors to enhance the educational process in perfusion technology.
  • Provide representation to and become a vehicle for the receipt of information from organizational and professional societies that have input into the perfusion profession, its education and accreditation, and provide a unified voice of expression for perfusion education program directors.